Board of Directors

Southwest Alabama Partnership for Training and Employment (SWAPTE) is guided by a Board of Directors from both the business and public sector. Our governing board ensures SWAPTE provides a strong network of programs and services that offers  area businesses opportunities for growth and valuable information, while empowering jobseekers.


Board Members



John Moses                                                                                                                                                                

Bay Chevrolet


VICE CHAIR                                                                          

John Clyde Riggs


Regional Commission



Ron Mitchell

Mitchell Container Service



Carol Statter

Infirmary Health


Carolyn Akers

Mobile Area Education Foundation


Stevie Anderson

PowerSouth – McIntosh Plant


Ola Anise

Azalea City Credit Union


Dan Barber

Barnett Millworks


Adam Boykin

Future Achievers Learning Center


Brinda Barrett

Alabama Career Center System – ADOL


Lisa Black

Fruit of the Loom


Stan Chavis

State Farm Insurance


Mark Burnett

UA Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 119


Autherine Davis

D.W. McMillan Memorial Hospital


Wallace Davis

Volunteers of America of the Southeast


Virginia Guy

Drug Education Council, Inc.


Beth Hanks

Alabama Department of Rehabilitation Services


Michael Hare

Qwick Kurb Inc.


Shawn H. Harrison

Harrison and Harrison Insurance and Realty, Inc.


Patty Hughston

Coastal Alabama Community College


Jacqui James

Choctaw County Chamber of Commerce


Clinton Johnson

Alabama Power


Sandra Koblas

Austal USA


Rick Lambert

IUPAT District Council 80, Local 779


Judy Mitchell

Franklin Primary Health Center, Inc.


K.C. Pang

Golden Dragon Copper Tubing Plant


Gabriel Peck

Allstate Insurance Company


Charles Pharr

Prichard Housing Authority


Tim Prescott



Rickey Rhodes

South Alabama Regional Planning Commission


Anthony Rogers



Travis Short

Horizon Shipbuilding, Inc.


John Sipple

Southern Oil Exploration, Inc.


Stephanie Streeter

Mobile County Department of Human Resources


Dr. Reginald Sykes

Bishop State Community College